Protein Powder.

Image

I was so excited to finally pick this bag up from Erina Organic Plus. I had read so much about this product on YoungandRaw.com and i was worried that it may not be available here in Australia. I am so glad that my worries were wrong. This protein powder is a tasty and nutritional treat, particularly if you are very active. I enjoy being active and this protein powder has made a difference to my endurance and energy during and after training. I mix one scoop of the vanilla flavoured protein powder into my morning smoothies, about two to three mornings a week and i have another smoothie mid afternoon if i am training in the evening.

What makes this protein powder special is that it is raw and vegan. Plus it is GMO free and organic. Brilliant! Plus, it is tasty, my banana and strawberry smoothie in the photo tasted like a strawberry cupcake with vanilla icing. It is not too sweet and it does not leave a heavy chalky aftertaste.

You can get this in chocolate, vanilla or original flavour at Erina Organics, and i think about paid around seventy odd dollars for it. I have the web address for the protein powder below, as well as the young and raw website (a very helpful and inspiring place).

http://www.sunwarrior.com.au/

http://www.youngandraw.com/

